Select Page


Available on Future Oak Record Co.


“Arlo Aldo’s “House and Home” is a slow, soulful slice of heaven.”
Sound Scene Express


“Here every love story is a ghost story, every loss a concentration of life.”
Wake the Deaf



Behind the strength of Zelie(2013), Spin the Twine EP (2014), and House & Home (2016 Future Oak Record Co.), Arlo Aldo has carved out a respectable indie folk niche in Pittsburgh, with frequent forays into the Midwest and the East Coast. Arlo Aldo’s sophomore full-length release, House & Home, features David Manchester (guitars, vocals), Ariel Forbes (keys, vocals), Susanna Meyers (bass, vocals), Brandon Forbes (drums) and Jessie Hoffmann (viola).

When performing live, the strength of David and Jessie’s harmonies balance with finger-picked guitar, mandolin and viola. The intimacy of the two-piece arrangement lends itself perfectly to any song from the Arlo Aldo catalog and draws the audience in for an extremely personal and memorable live-music experience.

In 2018, Arlo Aldo is excited to release “Two-Piece Promenade,” a stripped down, duet-style EP featuring David Manchester (guitar and vocals) and Jessica Hoffmann (viola and harmonies) stripping the songs down to their bare essentials, breathing new life and a sense of intimacy to their catalog of songs, as well as introducing a few new ones as a hint of what’s to come.


Arlo Aldo Spotify logo
Arlo Aldo Soundcloud Logo
arlo aldo bandcamp logo



Arlo Aldo House & Home album cover
  1. I (Isabelle)
  2. Addy
  3. Civil War Bride
  4. House & Home
  5. Wolves
  6. II (Adelle)
  7. Portraits
  8. Wake Up
  9. Signs
  10. III (Peter)
  11. Sleep
  12. Sway to Swing


Channeling a more optimistic Jason Molina-style songwriting with the atmospheric tenor of Wilco’sBeing There, Arlo Aldo’s sophomore record emerges from the multiple genres that informed 2013’s Zelie to create a more mature and focused indie folk and alt-country timbre. The dark, yet hopeful tones that form House & Home situate a cast of varied and compelling characters firmly in the mythos of indie Americana’s most earnest themes: family, hope, regret, love and death. Musically, the album features both a stripped-down house show vibe right alongside a meticulously layered vocal feast for your ears, simultaneously intimate and sweeping. Throughout the entire record, the gripping melodies and hauntingly beautiful harmonies from David, Ariel and Susanna permeate the musical atmosphere. This is a limited vinyl run of 300 featuring artwork designed and pressed by the fine folks at Tiptype. Each record includes a unique download code.

The new Arlo Aldo t-shirt. Designed by frontman, David Manchester and printed at Commonwealth Press. These shirts are premium Anvil t-shirts with a double-flood printing technique, which means two colored inks mixed on-screen, giving each shirt its own unique coloring. Sizes are unisex sizing

Hyper-limited edition, hand pressed 7″ record in a hand-made letterpress sleeve. Artwork by TipType Letterpress shop in Wilkensburg, PA. This record is released on Future Oak Records. Side A features EP-only version of “Sleep,” Side B has EP-only version of “House & Home.”

Anvil – 100% Ring Spun Cotton Charcoal colored shirts with grey and black print. Designed by 6-year old Amelia Rugh, printed at Commonwealth Press.

This 3-song EP features EP-only versions of “Sleep” and “House & Home,” as well as Arlo Aldo’s version of “You Are My Sunshine.”

Arlo Aldo’s freshman release. Recorded at The Wilderness Recording Studio, this album features “Snow Day,” “Josephine,” and “Honeymoon’s End.”

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No connected account.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to connect an account.